Falcon Lake Bass Classic

2018 Tournament News

The Manitoba Bass Anglers will be hosting the Falcon Lake Bass Classic on opening day in Manitoba to kick off the 2018 tournament schedule. There have been no significant changes in rules, regulations, prizes and payout structures for the 2018 event (formerly the G. Loomis Skeleton Cup). However, it is imperative all competitors review and understand all rules and regulations prior to submitting an entry form. The tournament will be held at the Faloma Beach Marina located off provincial road 301.


2018 Falcon Lake Bass Classic Entry Form (Printable Form)

2018 Falcon Lake Bass Classic Rules & Regulations

2018 Tournament Details

Entry Fee: Paid in full on or before April 28, 2018 – $260
Paid after April 28, 2018 – $300
Date: Saturday May 12, 2018
Falcon Lake was clear of ice as of May 7, 2018 so the Falcon Lake Bass Classic will be held as originally scheduled on Manitoba opening day, Saturday, May 12, 2018!
Time: Official start is 8:00 a.m.
Official return time is 4:00 p.m. Teams returning after 4:00 p.m. will be disqualified.
Boat check-ins and inspections begin at 7:00 a.m. on the morning of the event. You must be on the water and ready for inspection no later than 20 minutes before official start (ALL BOATS MUST CHECK IN FOR INSPECTION PRIOR TO TOURNAMENT START). As there are limited docking slips available, we request that once your boat has been inspected to please vacate the docking area so other boats can dock and be inspected.
Location: Launching, inspections and weigh-ins will be held at the Faloma Beach Marina off provincial road 301.
Format: Two person team, single day, total weight, live release tournament. **SMALLMOUTH BASS ONLY**. Daily limit of five (5) bass per team may be weighed, with no more than two (2) exceeding 40 cm in length.

If you have questions or concerns please feel free to Contact Us.

Starting Positions (Only Captain’s Name is listed)

Starting Position
1. Jamie Bruce
2. Tim Sinnock
3. Derek Stannard
4. Matt Haarsma
5. Darryl Melnyk
6. Scott Kilpatrick
7. Chris Coward
8. Rob Reimer
9. Justin Crump
10. Danny Toth
11. Riley Smith
12. Leslie Harrison
13. Devon McDougall
14. Aaron Genaille
15. Cliff Juer
16. Logan Zimmerman
17. Tony Shirley
18. Tim Strempler
19. Eric Popoff
20. Darrell Keszler
21. Mike Miles
22. Josh Peacock
23. Jay Samsal
24. Josh Haisell
25. John Frost
26. Luke Hiebert
27. Eric Labaupa
28. David Futros
29. Ted Stewner
30. Tyler Campbell
31. Ian Waterer
32. Bruce Huynen
33. Brad King
34. John Guzej
35. Ernie Waldner
36. Jamie Hubutka
37. Brad Melnyk
38. Jason Hurd
39. Blair Dingwall
40. Darren Zalitach
41. Mike Cote
42. Chad Wattam
43. Steven Chambers
44. Erik Miller